Browsing Tag

reading

E-Verse Universe

Ernest Hilbert Book Party for Last One Out at the Grolier Club

By On May 15, 2019

Please join us to celebrate the publication of Ernest Hilbert’s latest collection of poems, Last One Out, in the second floor gallery at the fabled Grolier Club in New York City. Hilbert… Read More

Feature

Listen to Ernest Hilbert Read from Last One Out at the Rosenbach Museum & Library

By On March 18, 2019

On the Eve of the Ides of March, 2019, Ernest Hilbert read from his book Last One Out for the first time during an event at the Rosenbach Museum & Library in… Read More

E-Verse Universe

“But Look! Here Come More Crowds”: The First Annual Moby-Dick Marathon Reading

By On September 26, 2018

This year, the library’s Manager of Public Programs, Ed Pettit, unveils his mad masterwork, a marathon reading of the entirety of Melville’s epic novel at the Independence Seaport Museum on Penn’s Landing.… Read More

Feature

Books Read or Reread by Ernest Hilbert in 2017

By On December 29, 2017

I don't get to nearly as many books as I used to, but I still manage to sneak a few in. Here are the ones I got to in 2017. I'd love… Read More

E-Verse Universe

“Much On The Cliffs: The Philosophies of John Ashbery” (A Film)

By On September 4, 2017

This film was produced in 1997 by University of California Television (UCTV) as a part of the series "Artists on the Cutting Edge."… Read More

Feature

Ernest Hilbert Reviews Michael Dirda’s Browsings: A Year of Reading, Collecting, and Living with Books

By On August 29, 2017

My review of Michael Dirda's latest book, Browsings: A Year of Reading, Collecting, and Living with Books appears in the new issue of The Hopkins Review, Summer 2017, New Series 10.3, along… Read More

E-Verse Universe

Now That’s What We Call a Poetry Slam: “Miserable Failure” by Iron Reagan

By On January 24, 2017

Imagine if a mosh pit broke out at a poetry reading. Sometimes I wish one would! Some great crossover thrash in the tradition of DRI and Exodus. Enjoy!… Read More

Feature

Philadelphia Book Launch Party for Ernest Hilbert’s Caligulan and Quincy Lehr’s Dark Lord of the Tiki Bar

By On September 1, 2015

Come out to help celebrate two new books of poetry from Measure Press, Ernest Hilbert's Caligulan and Quincy Lehr's Dark Lord of the Tiki Bar!… Read More